- Lottie + Doof - http://www.lottieanddoof.com -

Best Recipes of 2012

Posted By Tim On December 27, 2012 @ 9:50 pm In Miscellaneous | 21 Comments

Friends! At long last, I am back. My absence wasn’t planned. I came down with the worst flu ever, which kept me out of commission for a couple of weeks. It was especially discouraging since I was a good citizen and got a flu shot at the start of the season. But luckily I felt better just in time to enjoy some holiday cheer. I’ll be back in earnest next week with some updates on what I’ve been cooking, but I wanted to take a moment and say hello.

Hello!

At the end of the year, I like to look back over the blog and remember all of the good food we shared. I gave myself the challenge of picking the 5 best recipes of the year.

I failed, so here are 7:

Smoky Eggplant Puree with Pine Nuts and Urfa Pepper [1]

I liked this recipe so much it ended up making it into the wrap I designed [2] to benefit Open Books.

Baby Spinach Salad with Dates and Almonds [3]

This remains the most satisfying thing I made all year—simple and delicious.

Potato Rosti [4]

Pure comfort, and probably the most affordable recipe on the site.

Pimenton Roasted Chicken and Potatoes [5]

This chicken is so good I made it three times in the month of November alone. It has become a favorite in our house.

Orange Rolls [6]

OMG—I forgot about these beauties for a moment! They are the best. Can’t wait to make them again.

Sticky Toffee Pudding [7]

This makes me nostalgic for England, and Palm Springs. A seriously good dessert perfect for this time of year.

Special Juice [8]

The best juice for brunch.

***

Thanks for your patience as I took some time to recover and relax.

I hope you all enjoyed the holidays and that 2013 is the best year yet! Can’t wait. xoxo


Article printed from Lottie + Doof: http://www.lottieanddoof.com

URL to article: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/12/best-recipes-of-2012/

URLs in this post:

[1] Smoky Eggplant Puree with Pine Nuts and Urfa Pepper: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/07/smoky-eggplant-puree-with-pine-nuts-urfa-pepper/

[2] designed: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/11/me-falafill-open-books/

[3] Baby Spinach Salad with Dates and Almonds: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/10/baby-spinach-salad-with-dates-almonds/

[4] Potato Rosti: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/11/rosti-what-to-eat-on-election-night/

[5] Pimenton Roasted Chicken and Potatoes: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/12/pimenton-roasted-chicken-and-potatoes/

[6] Orange Rolls: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/04/gratitude-orange-rolls/

[7] Sticky Toffee Pudding: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/01/sticky-toffee-pudding/

[8] Special Juice: http://www.lottieanddoof.com/2012/01/special-juice/

Copyright © 2008 Lottie + Doof. All rights reserved.